Comparisons · Checked October 26, 2026

Abutic vs Tapt

Tapt is an Australian NFC card and profile platform priced by team size, with an annual platform fee from 5 profiles. Its US store lists printed cards from $40. Abutic makes engraved metal cards with no platform fee.

The short answer

Tapt’s US store lists cards from $40 to $65 and no metal card. Abutic engraves your design on a steel card for $29.99, with no platform fee at any team size.

Side by side

Tapt details come from its public pages and listings, checked October 26, 2026. Prices change, so check Tapt’s site before you buy.

FeatureAbuticTapt
Metal card priceSteel $29.99, front + back $35. Copper $39.99 / $44.99. One-time.Tapt Custom $65, Tapt Black $45, Tapt Lite $40 (US store). No metal card listed.
Custom designYour logo, name and details laser engraved, from a design you make or we make. Free mockup to approve first.Tapt Custom carries your colors and logo. Card material not stated.
SubscriptionNot required. The card and a basic profile work free. Abutic+ is optional at $6.99/month.Free for 1–4 profiles. Annual platform fee from 5 profiles: A$99 for 5–9, A$199 for 10–24.
First-year cost, engraved metal card$29.99 (steel, no subscription)No metal card listed. Tapt Custom $65, no fee under 5 profiles.
Team pricing$25 per steel card at 5 or more; quotes from 10+ cards.Annual platform fee by team size (A$99 to A$2,499 a year), plus cards.
SpeedMockup within 24 hours. US delivery 7–10 business days after approval, or 4–5 expedited (+$5).Not stated on the pages we checked.
ShippingFree in the US. Flat $19 to Canada and other countries.Not stated on the pages we checked.
Where the tap goesYour Abutic profile or any URL, changeable anytime. The chip is not locked to Abutic.Your Tapt profile.
Lead captureScan any business card or event badge into your Connections, with no duplicates, notes on where you met and follow-up reminders. Visitors can also send you their details from your profile. CSV export to any CRM with Abutic+. 2 free scans on every account, unlimited with Abutic+.Business card scanning, data enrichment and CRM integrations on the platform.
Where it’s madeEngraved and hand-inspected in California, USA.Not stated on the pages we checked.
Guarantee30-day money-back guarantee, 90-day connection guarantee (no new connections, full refund), lifetime warranty against defects and free replacement of lost cards for life.Not stated on the pages we checked.

Why people choose Abutic

  • A laser-engraved stainless steel card for $29.99, or copper for $39.99.
  • No annual platform fee, however many cards your team has.
  • $25 per steel card at 5 or more.
  • Free US shipping and a free mockup within 24 hours.
Design your card

Questions, answered

Does Tapt have a platform fee?

Tapt’s help center says that from May 1, 2026 the annual platform fee is A$99 for 5–9 profiles, A$199 for 10–24, A$499 for 25–49 and A$1,249 for 50–149. Abutic has no platform fee; teams pay per card.

Does Tapt sell a metal card?

Tapt’s US card store lists Tapt Custom ($65), Tapt Black ($45) and Tapt Lite ($40) and doesn’t describe any of them as metal. Abutic cards are 304 stainless steel or brass.

What does a team of 10 pay with Abutic?

Ten steel cards are $250 ($25 each at 5 or more), with a free profile for everyone and no yearly fee. Abutic+ is optional per person.

How fast does an Abutic card arrive?

You get a design mockup within 24 hours. After you approve it, US delivery takes 7–10 business days, or 4–5 with expedited shipping (+$5).

Sources

Tapt is a trademark of its owner. Abutic is not affiliated with Tapt. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it.

Other comparisons: Abutic vs Popl · Abutic vs V1CE · Abutic vs Linq · Abutic vs Blinq · Abutic vs HiHello · Abutic vs Mobilo · Abutic vs Wave Connect

Try Abutic

Engraved metal cards from $29.99, free US shipping, a free mockup before anything is engraved, and no subscription.